University of Edinburgh
University of Edinburgh


University of Edinburgh  Ranking



University of Edinburgh  Location


University of Edinburgh


University Ranking






NES Primary Care Ophthalmology Scholarship
Scholarship Name NES Primary Care Ophthalmology Scholarship
Nationality Any
Scholarship Deadline 27 July 2018


The scholarship will have a total value of 50% of the course fees.  


The scholarships will be awarded to students who are accepted for admission on to the online distance learning MSc in Primary Care Ophthalmology at the University of Edinburgh. Applicants should already have been offered a place at the University of Edinburgh and should have firmly accepted that offer or be intending to do so.

Applicants must be optometrists registered with the General Optical Council and be working in the Scottish NHS, either as a community or hospital optometrist, and be resident in Scotland.


The scholarship will be awarded broadly on the basis of academic merit and evidence of a commitment to a career in primary care optometry/ophthalmology. Applicants without an excellent or very good classification of undergraduate degree (equivalent to first or upper second class honours in the UK) but who have the relevant work experience (3-5 years) will be considered on a case by case basis.

Award holders will be required by NES to commit to attending a number of NES-funded Optometry Teach and Treat Clinics in each year of study and these will be undertaken in their own time and at their own expense.

Further information is available here:


Information on how to apply will follow shortly - the closing date will be 27 July 2018.


All applicants will be notified of the outcome by the end September 2018.

add to favourites
Interested in this School?
SI-UK's service is fast, reliable and efficient. My consultant improved my chances of getting into a top university.
Carla Termini
International Business Economics at City University

Read more testimonials

  • Study at University of Glasgow
  • Study at University of Kent
  • Study at University of Oxford
  • Study at University of East Anglia
  • Study at London School of Economics
  • Study at University of Liverpool